A new mystery

As I have taken the past few years off of blogging, I have had time to reflect and to mature.   The path is becoming clearer to me everyday, yet more mysterious.   I realize I don’t fit into any categories of modern or rational thought.  I am a mystery, much like the Triune God is a mystery.

In a mysterious way I cannot describe with rational thought, I am both a conservative and a progressive.   I believe in the orthodox faith as presented in the Nicene Creed and passed down through the Church.  Yet, so much of that faith I now see fresh. Particularly, I see the mystery of communion, both with the Triune God and with humans throughout history.   It is the mysteries I seek to explore.

 

About Allen Krell

Http://allenkrell.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Mysteries. Bookmark the permalink.