On thinking about our thoughts

My journey continues in understanding the right way to think about our thoughts, and I ran across another gem from Father Stephen: http://glory2godforallthings.com/2013/12/13/do-faith-to-have-faith/

The distinction about modern evangelical “think positive thoughts and your emotions will follow” and his words seem profound.  I find myself completely unable to change my thoughts, and then I find his refreshing words “The mind is not changed by trying to think new thoughts.”.  This seems to be very different than most counseling and most teachings in the evangelical circus.

I consider this path as I enter the new year.

About Allen Krell

Http://allenkrell.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Stoic Philosophy and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

