Beautiful Day, Washing My Car

Ever since I was 16, one of my favorite pastimes on a spring day has been detailing my car.  Today, I washed my car as my son washed his truck.  The sky was blue, the sun was warm, and the day was beautiful.  My car and his truck were spotless!

Within minutes, the spring pollen of North Alabama covered our vehicles with a yellow dust.  The cleanliness only lasted for a moment, but what a moment that was!

My life is like that, beautiful for a moment.  Then, the winds blow, pollen settles, and I am dirty again.

“Those who have had a bath need only to wash their feet; their whole body is clean. ”  Jesus in John 3:10 (NIV

About Allen Krell

Http://allenkrell.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

