Simplicity of prayer

I have tried prayer lists, but they seemed worthless in times of distress. I have tried concentrating on prayer, but that was impossible at the most difficult times of life.  I have tried conversations with God, but I am horrible at conversations, and my conversation with God seemed unidirectional.

I have found the simple prayer is best. For many months, the only prayer I could say was from Proverbs 3:5-6

“Trust in the LORD with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.”

Although not written as a prayer, it became my prayer as I admitted my own need for help in trusting God. Every moment of every day, this was the only prayer of my heart.

About Allen Krell

Http://allenkrell.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

