Sin And The Holiday Season

In the midst of all the outer joy of the holiday season, I always pick up on an inner sadness both in my heart and in the heart of so many others.  The holiday season makes us of aware of grieving in our own lives.  It also makes us aware of our sins and the sins of those close to us.

This season, I take time to reflect.  I grieve for what I have lost, but I also hope in the future return of Christ.  I repent of my own sins, and I accept that I cannot change the sins of others.  I grieve and I repent while looking forward with hope.

About Allen Krell

Http://allenkrell.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

