Where am I today?

As I continue down the winding path, where am I today?

First, who am I willing to call Christian? An individual or group must agree with the Nicene Creed as finalized in the year 381.  I do not consider as Christian any group (Mormons, Jehovah’s Witness, Unitarians) who does not agree with this creed.  I also do not consider as Christian anyone in any denomination or independent church who takes a nontrinitarian view (for example that there is one God, and Jesus is that God).

Second, for me, how do I personally summarize the gospel once I accede to the Nicene Creed?  I believe Christianity is a big and wonderful story about the Triune God planning redemption through the Son so that the Saints of all the ages can have present and eternal communion with the Triune God.

Third, where do I become part of local congregation?  I must have a church that accedes to the Nicene Creed, regularly practices communion, and is open minded as I work out my understanding of the gospel.   It also helps if it is a short driving distance from my home.

So, where am I today? at a local Lutheran church.  I don’t plan on going anywhere else.

As I work out my own understanding of the gospel, where am I headed next?  I believe I will spend some time reading about the first 7 Ecumenical Councils, looks interesting.

About Allen Krell

Http://allenkrell.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.