the loneliness

For Christians, we experience a loneliness that never quite goes away.  We experience brief glimpses of our future glorious relationship with the Trinity, but in this world, they are only glimpses.  The glimpses only drive the loneliness even deeper, as we long for so much more.  The closer we get to the Father, the Son, and the Spirit, the more we realize the inadequacy of our Earthly relationships. Within our soul is a longing for so much more.

I strive to accept that there will always be limits to my relationships here on Earth.  As long as my human relationships are corrupted by the sinful nature, both mine and those of my relationships, my craving for communion with the Father, the Son, and the Spirit grows stronger.

The longing for relationship continues to grow, with only shadows to be seen and chased. I long for the day when I dwell in their presence, and the longing in my heart is finally fulfilled.

About Allen Krell

Http://allenkrell.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.