I see God

When I try to grasp the unfathomable distances of the universe, I see God.  When I see the beauty of  the universe with its spiral galaxies, colliding galaxies, elliptical galaxies, nebulae, quasars, single stars, binary stars, and neutron stars, I see God.    When I see planets, asteroids, comets, and our star, I see God. When I see the land, the oceans, a river, and the sky, I see God. When I see a mother with her child, I see God. When I see the petal of a flower, I see God.  When I see a colony of ants, all working together for the common good, I see God.  When I see a grain of sand on the sea shore, I see God. When I see images of a sperm fertilizing an egg, I see God. When I see the intricate, yet simple, design of a single atom, I see God.

When a bird kills its prey, I see God.  When a shark eats a fish, I see God. When a spider catches a fly, I see God. When the tsunami kills, I see God. When a earthquake destroys, I see God. When a tornado hits, I see God.

When a man provides a bowl of rice to the hungry, I see God. When a pastor ministers to the grieving, I see God. When a volunteer helps a tornado or flood victim, I see God.

When one man kills another, I do not see God. When a mother hurts a child, I do not see God. When two cars collide and destroy, I do not see God.  When nations war, I do not see God. When children starve, I do not see God.

I do not see God in words like good and sovereign. The God I see is so unfathomable, that no word in the comprehension of mankind can begin to describe.

God, I feel that I cannot even begin to comprehend you, please have mercy.

About Allen Krell

Http://allenkrell.wordpress.com
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.